Memories, Moments and Imagination

The world through my eyes.

Blind Contour with Details Added

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

March 26, 2014

I know, I know I haven’t posted in forever and I’m sorry but life has a way of catching up with all of us doesn’t it? As part of this onslaught of life, I recently took a trip up to Montreal for a week and I’m always blown away by how different it is from anywhere else I’ve been. If you haven’t gone already, I would highly recommend the trip!

After getting back into the swing of things, I decided that I need to practice being able to draw quickly and get the shape as fast as possible before it ‘moves’. Basically the key to doing this is to trust your brain to tell your hand to do exactly what you want, only look down when absolutely necessary and finally fill in the small details when the major lines are finished.  Claire was my first one and Karla the second. I hope to do more of these in the future and a self portrait is also in the works.

In other news, I attended an art show and offered the 5 paintings pictured below in either card or poster format for sale. If you would like to place an order, there is a ‘Juliana’s Art Store’  link on the home page or you may click here which accepts PayPal.

As always, more art to come and many thanks for following my artistic journey!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2014 by in Drawings.
