Memories, Moments and Imagination

The world through my eyes.

Popping from the Dark

Trilliums

August 2013

This is my favourite painting, hands down. The Trilliums look so real to me and I really have no idea how it happened. I struggled through some parts just like with every painting and worked hard, but this result was so much more than I hoped for!!

The pollen pods were a blast, as were the leaves. The veins in the petals were a lot of fun to paint because they’re so precise and the 3rd and 4th flowers couldn’t be as detailed.

As my seventh – out of seven- post of the paintings that I did for my brother’s wedding, I hope that you also like this one!!

If you want to purchase a 16″x 20″ poster,

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

and/or blank cards (in groups of 10), now you can!!!

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2013 by in Paintings and tagged , , , , , .
