Memories, Moments and Imagination

The world through my eyes.

The Three of Us

Siblings

September 2013
I saved this one for the sixth painting to show you in this album of seven, for it is the only portrait in colour! 🙂 This is my brother’s wife and her brother.

The colour combinations that I had to do for this one are incredible! The floor, the wall, the couch, the hair and of course, the hardest, the skin. It was a learning curve to be sure! I paint in acrylics so time is of the essence. As you might know acrylics dry so fast! (except when you want it to)  I literally had 5 minutes tops to play around with it unless I re-wet it by mixing colours on the canvas – which is a total blast.

I’m not to sure what else to say about this painting because – basically –  the whole thing was a struggle except for the beautiful piece of respite in the bottom left corner! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 8, 2013 by in Paintings and tagged , , , .
