Memories, Moments and Imagination

The world through my eyes.

Engagement Party!

Engagement Party

December 2011
My brother and his girlfriend – now wife – got engaged on October 29th and we had a celebration party on November 11th the same year! This painting is of a photo during the party and it is my first portrait painting.

I chose black and white because creating different shades would be a tad easier than with entirely different colours… I know, I know, but getting a feel for painting faces would be less difficult and stressful this way.
Seeing that I had painted other things by this time, everything – but their heads- was rather straightforward. His pinstripe suit was a pain to paint though, as I didn’t have a thin enough paintbrush at the time. I especially love how his suit and buttons turned out!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 24, 2013 by in Paintings and tagged , , , , , .
