Memories, Moments and Imagination

The world through my eyes.

Midnight Surprise

Midnight Surprise

September 24, 2013

Painted in one day, this is my fastest painting ever and I’m using it to debut my Brother’s Wedding Collection. I have 7 paintings – all of which you will be seeing and hopefully enjoy!  This painting was my first coloured flower painting ever but the last painting I did before the wedding which was on the 27th!!! Talk about nerve wrecking and stressful!  Starting on the background I left the flower’s space on the canvas empty. Then I worked my way to the middle of the flower. If I had to estimate how many layers of paint went on to each petal I’d have to say about 20 -25 on the larger petals, about 7-15 on the middle ones and 3-5 on the petals in the very middle. So to say the very least It was a fairly time-consuming piece to be painting the same things over and over again but I do think that it was all extremely worth it and I love how it came out!  This is the first painting to have an official name and the thanks goes to my dad!!!! 🙂

Hope that you love it and I’m sorry for not posting for so long!!!

If you would like to purchase a 16″x 20″ poster,

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

and/or blank cards (in groups of 10), now you can!!!

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2013 by in Paintings and tagged , , , , , .
